Authorizing a user to book on a project
General
Standard users (members of the loose group XX-PTM-Usr) are usually only permitted to record project time on the projects assigned to them. How to grant such a permission is described below.
Permissions granted for a main project also apply to all subprojects!
Creating a new project
Creating a new project is described in detail in the chapter New project.
Granting the permission
After the relevant project has been created or selected, navigate to the Permissions tab.
Clicking Add permission displays a new row for entering the
details.
In the Permission type column, select Person.
An input field then also appears in the Executor column. Here
you can select the desired employee (by direct entry with the AutoComplete
function or by clicking the correct row):
Because the selected employee is only to be authorized for project time booking, the last step is simply to check the box in the Book column:
Valid from and Valid until
With these parameters, you can optionally limit the validity period of the
permission - if nothing is entered, the current date is automatically used as
the from date and 01.01.3000 as the until date.
Delete
By clicking in the column with the delete icon ,
permissions that have already been entered can be revoked at any time.
Clicking Save finally applies the entry, whereby the employee receives the permission. Clicking Cancel discards the entry.
Keine Kommentare vorhanden.