Delete person

Under certain circumstances, it can make sense to delete a person once created, for example if the person was created with a date in the future and the person's entry into the company does not take place after all.
This prevents costs from being incurred for retaining this person's data.

Before a person is deleted from the system, the following should be considered:

All data relating to the user is deleted!
This results in the following disadvantages:

  • the user can no longer log in to the system, since they no longer have an account
  • the person can no longer be reached via the administrator function Switch user
  • the user is not taken into account in any reports:
    • any recorded project times are lost, so the totals of the effort lose accuracy
    • any business trips made are also deleted, which causes the same problem

Please be sure to back up the time tracking data before deletion. It cannot be reconstructed and is therefore no longer available if deleted by mistake.

If you still want to delete the person, start by opening this person:

In the menu tree under Administration, select the item "Persons".

Personendaten00

This menu item provides a list of all created persons (employees) of the client (company).

PersonenlisteV01
Vergrößern

Using the input fields under Last Name, First Name, Client, Group, Username, Employee ID, E-mail, TA-ID, Active User and Valid from, the list can be restricted accordingly.

For example, by entering "M" in the Last name field, the list can be restricted to persons whose last name contains at least one "M".

PersonenlisteV03

To edit the desired person, simply click in the line or on the edit symbol. Editiersymbol.

Deleting an employee

The master record view of the person then appears.

At the top you will find the "Delete" button.

Clicking "Delete" opens a window to confirm the action:

As soon as you click Delete again, the person is completely deleted from the system. All group memberships are thus deleted, and access to time data and the like is no longer possible.

Keywords: deletion, termination, delete profile, delete employee

Kommentare (0)