Permission concept for Personalwolke Time

In the Time module there are basically three so-called "permission groups". Users can be added to these groups to easily obtain certain action permissions within the system, for example for classic time booking, but also for advanced management reports. The number as well as the specific group names and permissions can also vary from company to company in Personalwolke, but these three types are present by default:

Personalwolke Time:

Permission group ALL

Permission groups ALL + Manager

Permission groups ALL + Admin

Standard group - every user MUST be assigned to this group!

Management group - users added to this group receive additional menu items for reporting on employees of the company - Account report, Calendar overview, Annual calendar and Statistics.

Administrators group - users added to this group receive additional menu items for managing the organizational chart, persons, groups and roles, as well as the option to switch users in order to view Webdesk from the perspective of the selected user.

Of course, it is also possible to add a user to all permission groups and thus unlock both the administration AND management menu items for the user, or to create a simple standard user who is added only to the permission group [prefix]-ALLE.

The menu item Time management --> Correction client is a special case. Only persons who have been assigned the Personnel role can change bookings through this correction client (regardless of the permission groups they have been added to). In some cases, standard users also record their working times in the correction client. In this case, assignment to the group "[prefix]-ALLE" is sufficient. You can find information on the topic of roles here.

Kommentare (0)