Group - Single view

Overview

The following describes the screen for a group (organizational unit, permission group, location, cost center).

Here you will find information on the following parts of the screen:

Gruppe_Gesamtansicht
Vergrößern

Header

Gruppe_Kopfteil
Vergrößern

  • Client: organization name
  • Short name: prefix + name abbreviation
  • Name: full group name
  • Description: for a more detailed explanation of the group
  • Add new person automatically: only useful for permission groups!
  • Organizational structure: refers to the type of group (organizational unit, permission group, location, cost center) - cannot be changed!
  • Valid from/to: from the date the group was created or its validity start to the expiration date

Changing the group name is also described under Change short name/group name.

Parent group

Gruppe_ÜbergeordneteGruppe
Vergrößern

This tab is only visible for hierarchical groups (organizational units).
It shows which organizational unit the group is subordinate to.

Every organizational unit, with the exception of the top one ("Management") and the group of former employees, must have a parent group.

Changing the assignment to a parent group is described under How to create a group or under Change department/group hierarchy.

Subgroups

Gruppe_UntergeordneteGruppen
Vergrößern

This tab is only visible for hierarchical groups (organizational units).

Whether an organizational unit has subgroup(s) can be seen from the organizational chart.

It is also possible to enter several subordinate groups for one group.

Changing the assignment to a subordinate group is described under How to create a group or under Change department/group hierarchy.

Roles

Gruppe_Rolle
Vergrößern

A group can, but does not have to, hold roles.
But as soon as a role has been assigned to a group, every member of this group automatically has this role as well (= "inherits" it from the group)!

The assignment of roles to a group is described under "Create and edit role assignments" in the subchapter "Via the group that is to receive the role".

Persons

Gruppe_Peronen
Vergrößern

Persons in this case are all employees who have been assigned to this group.

Employees are assigned to a group by following the instructions in "Add employees to a group" or via the organizational chart using "Move employees to another department/group" (only possible for organizational units, not for permission groups!)
Assignment to a group directly via the employee's profile is also possible, see "New person"/"Groups" tab

Action permissions

Gruppe_Aktionsberechtigungen
Vergrößern

This tab provides information on the permissions for actions that the members of this group or the employees of this organizational unit have.
This tab is basically for information only; changes are not possible.

The action permissions shown here are relevant above all in communication with the system administrators.

The data listed in the table refers to the action permissions themselves, such as the number of users and the validity. This data is not related to your company.

"Show inherited action permissions": here you can select those permissions that the group has received only through membership in a parent group or through the client (= inherited action permissions).

In the area of responsibility of these role holders

Gruppe_Kompetenzbereich
Vergrößern

This tab shows which role holders are responsible for this group or its members/employees, i.e., within the area of responsibility of which role holders this group falls.
For example, it lists who is responsible for the HR administration of this group or who is responsible as supervisor.

Settings

Gruppe_Einstellungen
Vergrößern

In the Groups area there is one standard setting: "Workflow tasks"

It contains the following functions, which are triggered by clicking the respective buttons.

  • "Reassign all open activities assigned to persons in this group"

Role changes, employee transfers and the like can make it necessary to update assigned activities.
Clicking this button starts the reassignment. It is applied immediately.

  • "Reassign all open activities of running processes started by persons in this group"

This concerns the reverse direction: if the starters of such activities have changed due to changes in role and group membership, an update can be performed by clicking this button.

Kommentare (0)